Bank List with IFSC MICR Code

State Bank of India
Bank of India
Indian Bank
Bank of Baroda
Union Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Central Bank of India
Canara Bank
Syndicate Bank
UCO Bank
Andhra Bank
Punjab National Bank
South Indian Bank
ING Vysya Bank
Yes Bank
Karur Vysya Bank
Karnataka Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank
The Lakshmi Vilas Bank
The Jammu And Kashmir Bank
Indusind Bank
Bank Of Maharashtra
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank
City Union Bank
The Saraswat Co-operative Bank
State Bank Of Patiala
Indian Overseas Bank
Allahabad Bank
Oriental Bank Of Commerce
United Bank Of India
The Federal Bank
State Bank Of Hyderabad
Axis Bank
Dena Bank
State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur
State Bank Of Mysore
State Bank Of Travancore
Vijaya Bank    

List all Banks..

Search IFSC Code, MICR Code and Brach information

This advanced search provides you search by bank name,state and the desired Branch name. This gives you IFSC code, MICR code. of selected bank branch. You can also select bank names from the list provided below to reach to the desired branch name.


IFSC Code, MICR code, Address, Contact, Phone no. info., for below Branches of
"IDBI BANK LTD" in District/City "BHAVNAGAR"

Branch Name



Branch Details




more info

Other Banks in the District/City "BHAVNAGAR" are

What is NEFT system :-

NEFT stands for National Electronic Funds Transfer. It is a nation-wide system that provides facility to individuals, firms and corporates to electronically transfer funds from any bank branch to any individual, firm or corporate having an account with any other bank branch in the country. For being part of the NEFT funds transfer network, a bank branch has to be NEFT-enabled. As at end-January 2011, 74,680 branches / offices of 101 banks in the country (out of around 82,400 bank branches) are NEFT-enabled. Steps are being taken to further widen the coverage both in terms of banks and branches / offices.

IFSC Code:-

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. In the Structured Financial Messaging System (SFMS), the Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is being used as the addressing code in user-to-user message transmission. The Payment System Applications such as RTGS, CFMS and NEFT developed by the Reserve Bank of India use these codes.

The IFSC code consists of 11 Characters - e.g. SBIN0003853
1.First 4 characters (4 Alpha chars) represent the entity. (SBIN0003853)
2.Fifth position has been defaulted with a '0' (Zero) for future use (SBIN0003853)
3.And the Last 6 character (6 Numeric chars) denotes the branch identity. (SBIN0003853)

MICR Code:-

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. It is a technology used for processing cheques in financial sector. MICR Code is 9 digit numeric code that identifies a Bank branch which is participating in the ECS system.

The MICR code consists of 9 digits - e.g 411229003
First 3 digits represent the city (411229003 )
Next 3 digits represent the bank (411229003 )
Last 3 digits represent the branch (411229003 )

Disclaimer:Information posted on this site is only for reference.Please vefify details with your bank before initiating any financial transaction.We are not liable for any loss due to any errors in our information